Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Martins Desford
September 2017

Saturday 2nd September 2017 10:00DAGA set up centre for Produce show
10:30Coffee. Lunches from 12. Proceeds to charity and mission
Sunday 3rd September 2017 13:00DAGA Produce show in centre......Admission 50p. Children free.
Awards and Trophies 4.30pm
Refreshments and Raffle
Monday 4th September 2017 19:30Bellringers practice
19:30Beaufort Rehearsals start
Tuesday 5th September 2017 00:00Centre committee meeting cancelled
10:30Coffee and Chat in Church CentreCome and join us for Coffee/tea and a chat and pick up some nearly new bargains
14:00visit Honeysuckle Farm
Wednesday 6th September 2017 19:30Deanery Synod meet in centre. All welcome
Thursday 7th September 2017 10:00Handicraft group meet in church
10:30launch of Forget me Not group in N.V libraryCharge £3.50 per session (for individual and carer) and include tea, cake & activities
18:00Choir practice
Friday 8th September 2017 14:30Fun raisers meet in church
Saturday 9th September 2017 09:30Heritage weekend - Stride & Ridechurch open for visitors. Refreshments available.

Anoher chance to see the memory boards depicting events from Queen Elizabeth I - Queen Elizabeth II
Sunday 10th September 2017 10:30Celebrate Together. 45 min service for all ages
Monday 11th September 2017 19:30Bellringers practice
19:30Beaufort concert rehearsals
Tuesday 12th September 2017 10:30Coffee and Chat in Church CentreCome and join us for Coffee/tea and a chat and pick up some nearly new bargains
11:00Interment of Ashes of Margaret Coleman
12:15Tuesday lunches in Centre
Wednesday 13th September 2017 19:30Churches Together meet at DFC
Thursday 14th September 2017 10:00Handicraft group meet in church
18:00Choir practice
Friday 15th September 2017 19:45Fun raisers & DiB meet in church re CTF
Saturday 16th September 2017 19:30Barns Charity Evening in church centre - read onNick Crowley will be talking on wildlife in Namibia-
£5 inc tea & biscuits.
Tickets not necessary - pay on the door
Everyone welcome
Monday 18th September 2017 00:00Contractors repairing servery floor/east altar
19:30Bellringers practice
19:30Beaufort concert rehearsals
Tuesday 19th September 2017 00:00Contractors repairing servery floor/east altar
10:30Coffee and Chat in Church CentreCome and join us for Coffee/tea and a chat and pick up some nearly new bargains
Wednesday 20th September 2017 00:00Contractors repairing servery floor/east altar
Thursday 21st September 2017 00:00Contractors repairing servery floor/east altar
10:00Handicraft group meet at Jane's
10:30Launch of Forget me Not group in church centrein church centre - £3.50 per session for individual and carer and includes tea & cake and activities.
18:00Choir practice
Friday 22nd September 2017 00:00Contractors repairing servery floor/east altar
Sunday 24th September 2017 16:00Messy Church in centre
Monday 25th September 2017 19:30Bellringers practice
19:30Beaufort concert rehearsals
Tuesday 26th September 2017 10:15Visit to church by Glenfield U3A
10:30Coffee and Chat in Church CentreCome and join us for Coffee/tea and a chat and pick up some nearly new bargains
Thursday 28th September 2017 10:00Handicraft group meet in church
18:00Choir practice